Reviews

What people are saying about Hillhaven Bed And Breakfast




Summary
4.8

Lovely B&B great location- Rating 5/5

A lovely B&B in a great location , hosts Stephen & Fiona are most accommodating , room beautifully presented & spotlessly clean , comfortable bed & very nice shower room , good parking too .When back in this lovely region , I’ll certainly look to staying here again .

Reviewer: Steve W | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 8 hours ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Die Gastgeber waren äusserst zuvorkommend und haben uns viele wichtigen Informationen gegeben. Das Frühstück war hervorragend und mit Liebe gemacht.

Reviewer: Monika | Fri 21st Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Welcoming and helpfull owner - Rating 4/5

Quiet and nuce place

Reviewer: VALERIE| Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Very comfortable countryside stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely large and comfortable bedroom.Very friendly hosts, full of advice on what to do and see in the area.Will stay again next time in this area.

Reviewer: Steve K | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Just Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming hosts. Spotlessly clean in a great rural location Breakfast excellent with lots of choices. HILLHAVEN just a great stay.

Reviewer: Douglas| Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place.Very clean.Good location, sent us a location pin beforehand which was very useful.Hosts were super helpful about NC500 route and things to do.Excellent cooked breakfast.

Reviewer: Mark P | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and beautiful - Rating 5/5

I had a comfortable room with access to a fantastic bathroom. The shower was like something out of the future! The hosts were welcoming and easily shared info on places to eat and things to see. I tried to do it all even after I left them. And, the sunrise was so wonderful! I highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer: Bea G | Fri 31st May 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely warm welcome in a beautiful rural setting- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Hill Haven.Our hosts were warm and welcoming.We were very pleased with our accommodation; spacious and very comfortable. The setting was perfect and Hill Haven was the perfect stopover on our journey back to England.

Reviewer: David C | Mon 27th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable- Rating 5/5

Lovely big room. Substantial breakfast. Very helpful hosts

Reviewer: Maggie| Thu 23rd May 2024 | 1 month ago


Memorable- Rating 5/5

Set in stunning location of countryside with rolling hills, large bedroom with on suite, breakfast was very good with cereal, toast and cooked options.The hosts were excellent, welcoming and very informative on what’s around to visit.

Reviewer: Nigel| Wed 22nd May 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Free Wifi